Picture Bit

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 29, 2024, 04:21:16 am

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 32006
  • Total Topics: 3964
  • Online Today: 18
  • Online Ever: 235
  • (December 09, 2019, 06:27:14 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 46
Total: 46
46 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: Front V Rear shocks  (Read 4341 times)

deano

• Novice
  • J3.16
Front V Rear shocks
« on: August 18, 2003, 11:12:03 pm »
Guys this is a great forum. I have found it really helpfull in the last couple of weeks. As i am new to the word of muntain bikes i have a few questions. Hope they dont sound silly............
I have a proflex 855 world cup design. Is my bike better suited to down hill or cross country?. Is there a difference in how punishing each type of riding is. Does down hill riding involve jumping off coulpe of meter drops? etc.....
I plan to buy a Genesis and an Astro 5. The nest question involves whether or not I should put the better shock on the front or back? Isnt the front end subjected to greater forces than the rear. If so then prephaps the Astro 5 should be on the front(if it fits)
Dean  :)
DH

Dennis

• Global Moderator
  • Guru
    • phatphysics.com
Re: Front V Rear shocks
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2003, 01:18:02 am »
Dean,
I have a genesis for a crosslink fork that is brand new and never used. I have replaced my crosslink with a Fox fork so I will not be using the genesis.
If you are interested, please contact me.
Dennis
[smiley=groucho.gif]
btw, as far as I know the astro 5 will not fit on the front. also, the genesis and astro 5 are identical except for the fact that the astro 5 has adjustable dampening.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2003, 01:19:12 am by Dennis »
K2 Oz - Blue Crush
Giant MCM Team carbon HT - Momentum
Peugeot PX 10E - 1969
Trek 930 (tourer) - Valkyrie
Calfee Luna Pro - photon
gallery- http://idriders.com/cgi-bin/album_k2.pl?album=Dennis

StoereVent