Picture Bit

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 06, 2024, 07:11:10 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 32006
  • Total Topics: 3964
  • Online Today: 25
  • Online Ever: 235
  • (December 09, 2019, 06:27:14 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 15
Total: 15
15 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: New Member, First Post - Crosslink question  (Read 4150 times)

pinion

• Novice
  • A bicycle cannot stand on its own; it is two tired
New Member, First Post - Crosslink question
« on: November 14, 2006, 11:03:04 am »
Hi all.  I've been riding a 99 K2 Razorback HT for the past five years, equipped with a crosslink fork.  It's been a great bike, but my riding buddies have all gone full suspension now and I really can't keep up with them, so I am building up a used '01 K2 Attack 4.0 with most of the Razorback parts.

I've seen the instructions for making a Crosslink disc brake adapter for the carbon fiber version.  Has anyone tried that, and how well does it work?  Has anyone done a similar modification with an aluminum leg Crosslink (what I have)?  I'd love to move up to disc brakes and I'd really like to keep the Crosslink, I think it's a great fork.

Hope to hear from some of you soon!

FP
2001 K2 Attack 4.0
X-fusion O2-RC Shock
120mm Rockshox Psylo

kiwi

• Guru
  • 756,wtb sstk,risse terminator, 97-carbon xlink,v's
Re: New Member, First Post - Crosslink question
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2006, 05:15:27 pm »
yes people have done the disc adapter on the crosslink.There has been discussion about the carbon vs aluminium question and the theory is there is more of a safety margin using the carbon legs.Our pic gallery is down at the moment so i hope someone can help youout with some pics
kiwi proflex rider

pinion

• Novice
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2006, 12:12:12 pm »