Picture Bit

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 28, 2024, 04:16:18 pm

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 32006
  • Total Topics: 3964
  • Online Today: 31
  • Online Ever: 235
  • (December 09, 2019, 06:27:14 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 50
Total: 50
50 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: I Need Front & Rear Shock Advice For My Pro Flex 856 World Cup Design Bike?  (Read 7456 times)

need856shocks

• Novice
I bought this bike today for $5 at a yard sale if you can believe it & I'm not sure if it can be fixed.  It's awesome looking & I hope I can fix it.  I found this forum & joined because your all experts with pro flex bikes.  I have looked at similar photos & it seems that my bike is missing the springs that go on the shock.  I'm no expert, so I wonder if I only need springs or do i need the whole shocks replaced?  If so, where can I get the parts & is it worth it to fix? 

Thanks!

Full Bike

Back Shock

Back Shock Closeup

Front Shock

Front Shock Closeup

Front View of Front Shock

Crank, Chain, Cassette, Derailer

w2zero

• Master
You can look up the oil replacement for those shocks if you swap to springs.  Your rear spring rate should be about 1.5 times your body weight and the front spring should be about the same as your body weight.  That is a small size frame fwiw.  You can also find the replacement urethane pieces to put in there too if you don't want to fiddle with springs.  Someone will here will chime in with the address for the supplier.

Did I mention that you got an absolutely killer deal?   
856 Beast 1
856 Beast 2
856 Animal (small)
856 frame set
Bianchi 748 fix
Hiep Duc 69
Pro Patria

need856shocks

• Novice
Thank you for your reply back.  I couldn't believe the deal either.  The guy said take it before i change my mind & so I gave him a $5 & took it.  ;D