Picture Bit

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 04, 2024, 12:17:10 am

Login with username, password and session length

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 32006
  • Total Topics: 3964
  • Online Today: 51
  • Online Ever: 235
  • (December 09, 2019, 06:27:14 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 40
Total: 40
40 Guests, 0 Users

Author Topic: Newb question regarding shocks  (Read 2700 times)

bayarearider

• Journeyman
Newb question regarding shocks
« on: July 12, 2003, 06:20:01 pm »
I am new to biking, i bought my proflex 3000 used for $500 bucks a couple months back.  I was wondering if you guys actually send your shocks to noleen for service?  Because I checked their site, and they are charging $100 bucks per shock.  That seems like a hefty price, since i will be serving two shocks.  What it be a better idea if i just replace the rear NR-2 with a brand new rear shock?  That brings me to my other question, is there a page where i can see what shocks are able to work with my bike?  And one last question, if i were looking for a direct replacement for my front shock (Crosslink ELT fork) what is the model of the front shock?  I  can't seem to find that information anywhere

So Replace or repair?

I am hearing a squeeky(sounds similar to noisy brake pads) every time my rear shock rebounds, Does this thing need servicing?
03 Razorback
Santa Cruz Tazmon Frame Forsale
Proflex 3000 and Crosslink Fork Forsale
Spinergy Rev Carbon Wheelset Forsale

kiwi

• Guru
  • 756,wtb sstk,risse terminator, 97-carbon xlink,v's
Re: Newb question regarding shocks
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2003, 07:39:47 pm »